Prevention Board

The Prevention Board is the voting arm of our county-wide coalition. Both our Board and our coalition have representation from non-profit organizations, county and local government, educational institutions, religious organizations, law enforcement, the medical community, and businesses.


2019 Officers:

President: Cristy Yoders, Success By Six

Vice President: Martha Leister, Juniata Valley Tri-County Drug & Alcohol 

Secretary: Shelby Liebegott, Tuscarora Intermediate Unit 11 

Treasurer: Rachael Steinbach, Center for Community Action

Along with our Officers, the following are Prevention Board voting members :

Ann Kanagy Locust Grove Mennonite Church
Nikki Knepp Clear Concepts Counseling 
Stephanie Lawson SAM, INC
Natalie Mochac WIC
Denise Shugarts CCYSB
Katie Specht United Way of Mifflin-Juniata 
Lisa Stalnaker Mifflin-Juniata Human Services Department
Robin Werner Mifflin-Juniata Human Services Department 
Jim Zubler Downtown Lewistown, Inc.